This is an old blog that I started in 2006. I keep it because it has a lot of historical data and people still come here. As of September 2016, no new updates will be made here. All new blog posts and writing/publishing related news will be posted over on my new site at

Path of Freedom, Quilts of Love series

1858 North Carolina - When Quakers Flora Saferight and Bruce Millikan embark on the Underground Railroad, they agree to put their differences aside to save the lives of a pregnant slave couple..

Highland Sanctuary, (Highland series - Book 2)

1477 Scotland - A chieftain heir is hired to restore Briagh Castle and discovers a hidden village of outcasts who have created their own private sanctuary from the world.

Highland Blessings, (Book 1 - Highland series)

1473 Scotland - The story of a highland warrior who kidnaps the daughter of his greatest enemy and clan chief to honor a promise to his dying father.

Wednesday, October 07, 2015

The American Dream (romance collection) - Now Available!

9 inspirational historical novellas 
In the turbulent yet thrilling days of forming a new country, these Americans build their lives upon a foundation of faith and love. From Colonial days in Connecticut to a Quaker settlement in North Carolina to settlers of the great frontier, readers will experience nine adventures embarked by those who dare to dream of a better life for themselves and the ones they have found to love. 

1753 - Carving a Future by Carl Olson Gade
1754 - Trading Hearts by Amber Stockton
1758 - Over a Barrel by Laurie Alice Eakes
1762 - Impressed by Love by Lisa Karon Richardson
1763 - When the Shadow Falls by DiAnn Mills
1808 - New Garden's Hope by Jennifer Hudson Taylor
1840 - New Garden's Crossroads by Ann E. Schrock
1859 - Free Indeed by Kristy Dykes
1859 - A Mother's Cry by Jane Kirkpatrick

Available now!
Print &  e-books